Rising Manager Training Program

Program Overview

VHMA's Rising Manager Training Program is 12-week educational series uniquely designed for professionals new to veterinary practice management.
 
Ideal candidates range from those transitioning from team member to practice manager, managers who want to feel confident in their current role, or those wanting to prepare for future promotion by acquiring the essential knowledge and skills necessary to kick start your management career. At the program's conclusion, participants will have a greater understanding of the role of a manager in a veterinary setting, be able to set SMART goals and implement plans to improve their practice.
 
Weekly program topics explore self-leadership, team leadership, and day-to-day management responsibilities in human resources, hospital operations, finance, and marketing. Networking between cohorts is supported through a private online community. Participants apply the knowledge and skills they have learned to a real-world problem in a final Capstone Project.
 
Participants will also benefit from an Agile EQ Emotional Intelligence and Communication assessment (expanded DISC) which will yield a personalized 26-page profile, which will help them identify and understand their mindset and how it shapes their responses and interactions, recognize opportunities to stretch beyond what comes naturally to them, and gain actionable strategies to become more agile in their approach to social and emotional situations.

Program Details

When & Where

Each administration of the program runs for twelve (12) weeks and will meet live online for 60 minutes each week. All meetings will be held on Tuesdays from 1:00 to 2:00 p.m. ET. Participants must have a computer or device with audio and a video camera to participate during sessions. 

Seats are limited, if sold out, add your name to the waitlist to get first priority for the next group.

2024 GROUP 1 - SOLD OUT

January 9, 2024, to April 2, 2024
Tuesday, January 9, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, January 23, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET  
Tuesday, January 30, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, February 6, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET   
Tuesday, February 13, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET  
Tuesday, February 20, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET  
Tuesday, February 27, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET  
Tuesday, March 5, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET  
Tuesday, March 19, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET  
Tuesday, March 26, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET  
Tuesday, April 2, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 

2024 GROUP 2 - SOLD OUT

January 9, 2024, to April 2, 2024
Tuesday, January 9, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, January 23, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, January 30, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, February 6, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET  
Tuesday, February 13, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, February 20, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, February 27, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, March 5, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET T
Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, March 19, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, March 26, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, April 2, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET

2024 Group 3 - SOLD OUT

April 16, 2024, to July 2, 2024
Tuesday, April 16, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, April 23, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, April 30, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, May 7, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, May 14, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, May 21, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, May 28, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, June 4, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, June 11, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, June 18, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, June 25, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, July 2, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET

2024 GROUP 4 - SOLD OUT

April 16, 2024, to July 2, 2024
Tuesday, April 16, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, April 23, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, April 30, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, May 7, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET  
Tuesday, May 14, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, May 21, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, May 28, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, June 4, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, June 11, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, June 18, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, June 25, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET 
Tuesday, July 2, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET

2024 GROUP 5 - REGISTER HERE

July 9, 2024, to September 24, 2024
Tuesday, July 9, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, July 16, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, July 23, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, July 30, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, August 6, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, August 13, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, August 20, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, August 27, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, September 10, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, September 17, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, September 24, 2024, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET

2024 GROUP 6 - REGISTRATION CLOSED

July 9, 2024, to September 24, 2024
Tuesday, July 9, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET
Tuesday, July 16, 2024, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. ET